The Plummet Machine is theoretical model describing knowledge and power in contemporary society. 

The Plummet Machine is composed of Seven Organs as follows (clockwise from right center):
              1. Plumb Bob
              2. A Kin to Gregor Samsa
              3. The Executive Board
              4. A Gang of Desperadoes
              5. The Shadow of the Atomic Bomb
              6. Sidekick
              7. The Sheriff

Upon observing The Plummet Machine in 2010, Matthew C. Lange set about investigating its origin, structure, and presence; an endeavor which concluded precisely seven years from the initial observation. 

Images presented herein represent samples of the output from those investigations.